Me, My MS and I



Stick Project Is Complete

I’ve been rather neglectful of my blog of late, having suffered from a chest infection after the IV steroids. Feeling all better now and off back to work tomorrow. I’ve been off for around 2 months and the thought of going back is filling me with a little trepidation. I’m looking forward to getting back into the swing of things though – I’ve become bored without work. My relapse is still stubornly refusing to abate, but I’d rather be busy and keep my mind active as much as I can.

The thought of going back to work gave me the boost I needed to get my stick painted as I didn’t want to go back to work with a black stick. I was discussing my stick with my GP on Friday (it was the first time he’d seen it painted and thought it was fab) and we realised it’s a rather good, if unintentional, tactic for diverting sympathy away from me. I find as a young woman with a walking stick, many people see the stick and feel sorry for me, but I’d rather they saw a kick ass stick and commented on how cool it looked than feel sorry for me.

I’ve added below some pics of my handywork! Normal blogging service has been resumed!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Nancy says:

    It’s great, an inspiration. Even to us old, retired ladies.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  2. * daveserjeant says:

    it is indeed a kick-ass stick. I’m jealous (but I don’t want a pink one).

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Jil says:

    Hello Jenna, im working on a project on walking sticks and i need feedback from young existing or past walking stick users. It is hard to find female 18-30s to fill up my survey, can you kindly share your experience n fill up the survey Pls?

    http://www.surveypie.com/survey100509

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
    • Hi Jil,

      I’ve taken the survey. Hope it works out well for you!

      Thanks,

      J x

      | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
  4. * Jil says:

    Thank you so much! *.+

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 11 months ago
  5. * sammade11 says:

    you are one hell of an inspiration! I am a young lady too and as the results of a car crash I may have to use a walking stick for a while, I was researching about them when I came across your wordpress and as I have bright pink hair I had already planned to have a matching stick! I was worried about the sympathy factor but after reading your entry I feel like shouting ‘LOOK AT MY STICK’! lol! I hope you are well and thank you for making it seem a little easier xxx

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 3 months ago
    • Thanks so much for your lovely comment. Hope you got a pink stick to match your fab hair! : ) Hope you’re doing well. J x

      | Reply Posted 5 years ago


Leave a Reply

